#amediting #amwriting Tidied up a little

Yes, I have tidied up a little. Took out about 3K of words; incomplete thoughts and added a couple of thousand of probably the same. Just to give you an idea of how this bit is going.

I will probably post a chunk later, if I can make it decent.

Dave

You seem selected for something, Kyle?”

If I am, I don’t know what. I went to find some fish and Roc eggs; instead I find a girl lying by the road and then, when I get her to the village they attack me. I head back to the fish pens and nothing; then a Roc bonds with me and Tare wants me to get her pregnant. Now I have no fish; no Roc eggs and something in my mind whether I like it or not.”

I always keep a few fish but I’ll tell the Women’s Committee their yours and they can carry them back. Follow the Cat when he gets back, he’s watching the women at the moment.”

Kyle looked up as he heard another shout and saw Mari pointing back into the trees, it sounded like, “go, Kyle!”

Kyle didn’t wait for the women to arrive but ran for the trees with the Cat overtaking him and barely made it before the women arrive with four men carrying a stretcher and a body on it.

About Dave Page

I'm now working on Astoria. Sci-Fi/Mix of Future and Past. Dwarvia decides to rid herself of several hundred thousand Prisoners plus Dwarfs who've made the mistake of falling out of favour - big-time. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Book, Books, cirencester, Cotswolds, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, Thriller, Writing, Writing Novels. Bookmark the permalink.