#amwriting #amediting Apologies to a degree

To people’s surprise I’m not interested in being famous or  shipping my backside from bookstall to bookstall and I worked with Agents from 1972 to 2006 on Accountancy and Computer freelancing and I have no real desire to deal with Agents again.

RA finally destroyed my IT career, if Agents hadn’t already destroyed it before then with their short-sighted ‘my bank account matters more than you’ approach to trust and paying on time.

For Novice basement books the first seven weren’t bad. The poetry had been tried and tested on the net and the Open Scroll Jungle Tag section. The rest were a learning curve in writing but really they aren’t and still aren’t that bad.

The books for me, to a degree, were some kind of recompence for having a career, a wife I don’t deserve and spending more time on the phone to my wife than being with her over the years.

A bit like the Armed Forces and I did join at 16, serving 8 years and I was a volunteer and in the Far East in the 60s but I also fought the Royal Navy at times and it taught me discipline, gave me the experience of other countries, two Royal Tournaments, and the first Royal Navy Payroll Implementation.

Mi Kee is not really Mi Kee in itself. There are a lot of ideas and quite a few are long term. My writing, now, to a degree, is developing Characters, Ideas and Plots .

I don’t try to go for a lot of detail at this point in my writing. It is still raw although I edit as I pass and at some times, spent hours reviewing it.

Forces meet and fight but that is for me to write later, as is expanding characters, killing them and learning about the story, myself.

Learning a country I’ve invented sounds stupid but I started Mi Kee from nothing and I do enjoy playing with it.

Thanks.

Dave

 

 

About Dave Page

I'm now working on the Mi Kee project. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Authors, Book, Books, cirencester, Cotswolds, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, novels, Writing, Writing Novels. Bookmark the permalink.