#amwriting #amediting Going back to square one

Rebuilding everything while trying to keep the book in phase with Astoria as a built old C3 planet and keeping  free-mind mapping up to to date really means I need to go back to the start of the book; work through it and update the planet and free-mind as I rework it.

Story to a degree shouldn’t change – possibly a few more words earlier than I’d planned – and it was something I needed to do.

I do, at least have a much better idea of the stuff I’m writing and how the initial ideas fit together.

I need to develop the Matira’s trying to wipe out the Droga’s and also Griselda’s insane killing spree that drove Drufus to try and kill a planet in revenge.

There is so much to write about as the ideas have developed; in a way, I don’t mind having to start afresh or sort-of.

It is something I needed to do and it was in a way my own fault and on an IT site I would have never tried it.

Jean has given permission to build my own machine and I already have a box and a gold power supply – now I buy the rest.

Thanks for reading.

Dave

About Dave Page

I'm now working on Astoria. Sci-Fi/Mix of Future and Past. Dwarvia decides to rid herself of several hundred thousand Prisoners plus Dwarfs who've made the mistake of falling out of favour - big-time. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Book, Books, cirencester, Cotswolds, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, novels, Writing, Writing Novels. Bookmark the permalink.