#amwriting #amediting #wip thoughts

And yes, I do edit but I choose to live and don’t spend every minute in front of a keyboard looking for inspiration.

I can either write, of I can’t.

The ideas – most times I fight against them but I hate killing characters.

If someone can invent an automatic writer where you feed in ideas and it produces a UK, and USA edition and then goes off to find an Agent and Publisher, having researched earlier and given you a set of key words to put into your A4 page for President Trump’s fiction.

Then you are just left in Cirencester to go and create the lawnmower noise – and I have no lawns – but everyone is usually concrete, kitchen extensions and can’t afford Hemel Hempstead for their nervous breakdowns, so they have them here – it free’s the NHS at times

I said that I think people come to Cirencester for safety – a chance to have children in safety; a chance to grow old in safety, and much as I rebel this area allows people to give birth and die, and I can always move on if I don’t like it.

The main problem with Cirencester is that back in the seventies I paid the Royal Navy three-quarters of a year’s money to buy my way out of people dictating what I did and now I find them.

With their concrete lawns; kitchen replacements; back-garden extensions – I might as well have have stayed in a bureaucracy that works; as opposed to over the back and front – cum hedges.

On the story – leave you to think. There are three initial generations and it will take a lot of work to change things.

Initital 60,000 prisoners. Each Admiral has a key for what was supposed to be 20,000 each to bond to him. A third are possibly destroyed. 120,000 more on the way; will they arrive? When? Will the planet be stable? How will they feel to find all ships destroyed? Will the Dwarfs, who can’t stop fighting … ever stop?

A lot of thoughts.

Dave

About Dave Page

I'm now working on the Mi Kee project. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Book, Books, cirencester, Corruption, Cotswolds, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, General Discussion, novels, Thriller, Writing, Writing Novels, Writing Research. Bookmark the permalink.