#amwriting #wip Some Words

Taking an idea of an off-world planet with multiple destructions that blend into the story is not easy and I’m failing at the moment although I realise now I’ve managed to get back the stuff I lost, back to a degree with forty printed pages still sat alongside and they are as much a distraction as a recovery of words as my brain had to change after the loss and my being in full flood and everything planned and I went for the pre-quel and then found out how I screwed that up.

As an IT guy who started with CP/M and Hinet … how did I lose everything – different versions of Microsoft Window – no recovery or cohesion of even knowing what they were doing and I’m talki8ng about Microsoft – almost back in 1990s when Oracle Applications people sat around every Monday deciding what they would they change and that the Users would debug for them.

I started work in 1964 and retired with RA hitting me in 2006. I told the NHS 16 years before that and like now, they didn’t give a shit: my experience and kept short – 1970 – batch mode RN 1st Payroll Implementation and the Catering Staff going behind bars, was my first implementation; North Thames Gas as the Natural Gas Conversion started was another: any wonder I studied Kung Foo or found a Chelsea Girl at that time … still love and with her and I don’t forget the Kung Foo either – a soft dynamic style that kept you out of harm but taught you to defend without injuring yourself – Fu Sam.

Fu Sam does teach you to move away from harm. I never developed the skills as a mortgage and clients took over and more time trying to earn mattered more than mental skills to defend myself.

At one point I had some one in London’s China Town prepared to take me on for Chinese Boxing and I wanted it but I loved my wife and much as I wanted it I wanted her more.

Martial Arts like the Royal Navy taught me control and I would back National Service to teach loudmouth thugs someone is harder than you are.

regards

Dave

 

 

 

 

About Dave Page

I'm now working on the Mi Kee project. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Authors, Book, Books, cirencester, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, General Discussion, Literary Agents, novels, Thriller, Writing, Writing Novels, Writing Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

