#amwriting #wip As usual I want it perfect

People read my stuff here and I apologise that I keep going back and editing it.

Most of what I’m doing now is trying to put the stuff in that makes it into a story.

Structure is very good but characters that actually live are what is needed or in my wife’s words, you are finally writing a story.

Yes, Jean. I’ve finally cleared my mind for writing. I need to get up to speed again and this beast is nearly the best top of the range spec I could buy.

Hand-built, it peeded off the guy who came in to finally make it work and he thinks, quite rightly, I’m a loonie for doing it, but every piece of this box is standard. I know where it goes; I know where replacements go; I can replace everything and dynamic Raid 1 holds my writing, it has a high spec GPU so when do I internet research and write at the same time I get, via two co-ordinated ethernet links the performance of a gaming machine so the Internet images don’t slow the machine down.

It runs a touchpad, a graphics tablet and a mouse at the same time if I have that many hands, plus Dragon Naturally speaking.

The screen is a bendy long wide screen so I can have full vision on writing and Internet access and the system took a few months to build.

It is also mirrored in terms of operating system and backups with another machine.

Now, all I have to do, is honour it with some decent writing.

regards

Dave

 

James Droga, Martan Matira and David Jamesson met in a small chamber, hardly big enough to take their beards.

They stood upright before the capsules as if supplicants seeking safety.

The capsules: silver; resembled a cross between French Japanese Politically cheap hotel capsules.

Staring into one screen; your political future pushed into another, allowed a button – ensuring you stood as cracked as the stone was?

A cracked and crackling square exploded into colour and light danced around them taking their minds off a capsule erupting longways before reverting to vertical.

About Dave Page

I'm now working on the Mi Kee project. Published books: Parky's Lunch, Afters and Teamtime, and Magic Midnight are the books in the Parky's espionage series. FYOG - Don't Wait Up and I May Be A Long Time are the two books in the FYOG series. The Good, The Bad, And The Awful Poetry Book is not that awful and all available on Amazon. Dave served with the Royal Navy for 8 years including 2 years in an ex Japanese Execution Camp in Singapore before embarking on a career of Accountancy and IT lasting some 40 years in Europe, the UK and the Far East before writing. During his Royal Naval Service Dave represented 500 guys on a Welfare Committee for two years and worked on two Royal Tournaments including putting up pay with the Bagpipes practising in front of his office and the RAF Dogs joining in behind him. Leaving the Royal Navy Dave worked in a Funfair and a Pub of the Year in London. Born in London, Dave lived in Chelsea for 10 years and now lives in Gloucester. Dave on Amazon is https://www.amazon.com/author/davepage
This entry was posted in Adventure, Authors, Book, Books, cirencester, Cotswolds, Fantasy, Fiction Writing, Literary Agents, mikee, novels, Publishers, Science Fiction, Space, Writing, Writing Novels, Writing Research. Bookmark the permalink.